Fast food is a part of life in many places and as a result, this leads to bad effects in lifestyle and diet.

I strongly agree. Fast food is a part of life in many places and as a result, this leads to bad effects on lifestyle and diet. In this essay I will give reasons for my opinion. To begin with, fast food is made from low quality ingredients and furthermore fast food is tempting because it is an easy and quick alternative to healthy eating. Firstly, components used to prepare fast food are usually obtained from recycled meats with added preservatives. For example 'McDonalds' does not use fresh meat for their hamburgers. Thus, this can cause unwanted effects in the human body such as obesity. In addition, this may be worsened by increased intake. Moreover, while this happens for meats, it also occurs in other types of food such as chips and desserts. Although this is good for companies to save money, it is unhealthy for society since it can induce diseases. Additionally, even though this is the case, large populations choose this option because of its convenience. To illustrate this, a person does not have time to prepare organic food and so they select something like 'Burger King'. Subsequently, this becomes part of their daily routine and is not beneficial. Meanwhile, addiction may also result which can be detrimental. Plus, many companies like 'McDonalds' exist and so accessibility is more readily available. In conclusion, poorly prepared quick foods may increase someone's weight to unhealthy levels. As well as that, obtaining it regularly may cause somebody to be addicted. Therefore, it is bad for living and as a dietary selection. So, I recommend cooking fresher foods that are much healthier.