fast food industry has a negative effect on the enviroment

"fast food" this is a phrase that is increasingly popular in our society today. It may have been created to help with today's hustle and bustle, but few people know about their negative effects on both the environment and consumers. In my opinion, I agree with the negative impact of the fast food industry on the environment, eating habits, and families. There are two reasons to support my thesisFirst, I will talk about the negative impact of the fast food industry on our environment. We all know that to give consumers fast food, restaurants have to use a lot of packaging. From wrappers and straws to boxes and bags, it is estimated that fast food accounts for about 40% of total waste (including drinks, chips, candy). The production of fast food also contributes to carbon emissions, for example: to make the sandwich, people have to slaughter, use a lot of machines to sift and create the meat and vegetables in the sandwich. As a result, a large amount of CO2 is released into the environment, which causes a serious greenhouse effect. Second, I will show the harmful effects of fast food on our eating habits. It is a fact that fast food is not only very attractive to eaters, but also very convenient for today's fast-paced life. But few people know that this kills our healthy eating habits, instead of using fresh and clean food, we will buy fast food. This increases our chances of obesity, if you switch from a balanced diet of whole fresh foods to a fast food, the most obvious difference you will notice is the amount of calories in your body. body will increase greatly. And consuming such a large amount of calories will lead to obesity, then obesity will lead to many other diseases to our body. in conclusion, through the two reasons I mentioned above, I believe that the fast food industry is negatively affecting the environment, eating habits and families. Thereby we need to cut down on fast food and use healthier foods