After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university

Students are provided with two choices, which are go to university immediately after graduating or take a year off to travel or work. There has been a controversy over whether or not which of these two ways would be beneficial for them. While some people believe that it is better for them if they enter to a university without a year off, I subscribe to the view that the advantages of taking one year off after high school outweigh the advantages of first choice. I substantiate this belief by providing two compelling reasons that will be explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it is worth bearing in mind that they will be able to take their future job wisely. Traveling or working provides a golden opportunity for students to gain some valuable experiences and necessary skills. Besides, during their working or travelling they recognize their abilities and weaknesses, which makes it possible for them to apply for job that suitably suits their abilities. In addition, since several applicants apply for a particular job position, the one, who have strong resume will be capable of taking that job. In this case, they can take a job easily due to their skills and knowledge. As an example, during a travel or work, people’s communication skills improve significantly because they come into contact with various people with dissimilar personality, and learn appropriate means of communication. Because this characteristic is vitally essential for a job, almost all of the managers look for a person, who have this attributes. Furthermore, students devote a great deal of their time during their life to studying at school that makes them seriously tired and bored. Therefore, at least a year off makes it possible for them to take a break and become fresh. However, if they entered to a university immediately after high school, they would not be successful in their studying because they were tired of studying. So, experiencing a new situation would be greatly helpful to them. To further illustrate this issue, consider my own experience, that I went to university immediately after graduation from high school. Because I studied for twelve years before, I were tired, and after entering to the university, I did not have enough impetus to study my lesson, which ended in obtaining poor scores in a first semester. In conclusion, based on the above-mentioned reasons, I firmly believe that having a year off before going to a university would be considerably beneficial for students, because not only do they are able to find their future job properly, but also it exerts a positive influence on their morale.