Causes and solutions for the problem of school violence

There are some reasons for the thorny issue of school-based violence. First, wrong parental guidance is the primary cause. Parents are a mirror to their children. In other words, parents’ attitudes affect majorly the way a child behave and treat people around them. Therefore, improper education can result in youngsters’ inappropriate reactions to social experiences. Take children being overindulged as a typical example. Teenagers in this case often think that they can possess everything they want and are likely to have aggressive actions towards others if they do not obey them. Another important reason is the apathy of adults when violence happens. Some people wrongly believe that bullying is just a conflict between children and that it is not an alarming problem to be considered. Consequently, this prompts bullies to redo it later. With the aforementioned causes, two measures should be carried out to tackle this problem. First, an optimal solution is to raise people’s, not only adolescents but also adults, awareness about the intensive ramifications of bullying. For instance, parents should collaborate with schools to organize some special classes to emphasize the serious effects of school violence. The earlier the intervention, the more attention people will pay to this issue. Moreover, the authorities play a key role because imposing strict punishments on violence can be a comprehensive method. This will surely deter bulliers from hurting other people.