Helping workplaces be made more people-friendly.

Helping workplaces be made more people-friendly. In recent years, there seems to be a debate on the ways that workplaces can be made more people-friendly, which has become more evident to me after listening some employee’s needs. All they claim is getting better quality of light and ventilation or a healthier schedule with time of exercise and breaks included. As these workers battle for improving their places of work conditions, the main question is how could be improved the mentioned problems? It appears to be that some employees have a lack of light to see the screen of their computers. Some of them mentioned that should working tables been placed near larger windows at 2m between each one, not only the feeling of spaciousness would improve, but also concentration. While other workers mentioned that there are no places for having a coffee during the breaks. It seems to them that something along the lines of a rest area should be considered in the workplaces generating a relaxing atmosphere and connections between co-workers. As well as generating weekly sessions of yoga or aerobic might be considered in order to keep a better physical and mental health. The more they exercise the more efficient and effective work is. In conclusion, I hold the view that if we were to tackle these two issues, our places of work would become more people-friendly in aiding employees to have healthier works in which to socialize, getting better achievements. However, due to their more direct health and social benefits, I would pay greater attention to appropriate relaxation and exercises areas.