Different people have different approaches to life. Some prefer daily routines while others enjoy having new experiences. Which category do you fall into and why?

Different people have different approaches to life. Whereas some people like to have daily routines with everything in life going unchanged, others embrace all the new experiences that life has to offer, I consider myself an adventurous person and therefore look forward to new experiences. To get the best out of life, one needs to be open-minded, to go ahead and try new things and to conquer challenges. New discoveries in life are only made by going out of daily routine to have new experiences. For example, Christopher Columbus only discovered the United States of America by going on a voyage to explore the world around him. Today, USA is considered one of the world’s superpowers and has been a place for inventions and new discoveries. Individuals who prefer to have same daily routine usually do not get the best out of life. For instance, scientists of neuropsychology have found a correlation between boredom and depression. Boredom has been found to be commoner in individuals that go through the same life experiences day in day out. This leads to a decrease in the level of endorphins in the brain which is considered to be the “happy mood hormone” thereby predisposing those individuals to depression. Individuals who do not like to try new experiences do not stand out in life. A clear cut example is the founder and CEO of Microsoft, Bill Gates. He decided to drop off school to start a software company and today he is one of the richest and successful people in the world. In conclusion, being open minded and embracing new life experiences can only make one a better person. This is the best way to derive pleasure in life and makes one versatile and diverse.