Family Values. What are advantages and disadvantages of tight family bonds?

In recent decades, family members have become not as close to each other as they were in the past. There could be multiple reasons for this fact. This essay will analyze some possible causes for such a trend and its advantages and disadvantages. The first reason of the decline of family value, that needs to be mentioned, is a technology availability such as a cellphone and the Internet. As a consequence of their appearance, individuals have got an opportunity to look for a better job in different cities and even in other countries. Of course, this type of technology allows staying in touch with family members constantly. Despite these, the fast tempo of a modern lifestyle, which is the other factor that affects family values, is must people work longer hours and it takes a lot of leisure time. Therefore, people have less time to spend with each other. Largely it is a concern of young generation who tries to build a successful career as earlier as it is possible. They are free to pursue their own dreams, build a career, to travel whenever and wherever they want. However, it is fraught with consequences, for example, constant feeling of loneliness and as a result — depression. At the same time, someone might argue that freedom to travel and lack of attachment to a certain place keeps us constantly busy, brings a lot of new friends. That is why it is hard to feel loneliness. Both, having close connections with your family or not, are completely personal choices.