family life in the modern world is not the same experience as in the past, because families are smaller. in the past. there were advantages and disadvantages to being members of a big family

Nowadays, the majority of people lived in big cities far away from the hometown. However, in the past, people lived in small villages where they knew each other very well. There were a number of advantages and disadvantages of living in small villages. This essay will provide you reasons for that. There were a number of benefits to living in a small village. Firstly, people knew each other and everyone talks to everyone, so they never felt lonely. Secondly, there were always someone to look after the children and teach them good behaviour. Therefore, children grow up to be good persons, being polite and respectful. Finally, in small villages, there were little crime. Children can do activities safelyand everyone is happy. On the other hand, there were a number of drawbacks. The nearest primary school may be far away in the next village or in town which difficult to travel to. This mean that most children did not get good education. Secondly, in most villages, people worked in agriculture. If you want to get good jobs with high salaries, you had to move away from the villages. Lastly, many villages do not have hospitals nearly, so when someone is sick. It was a long way to the nearest hospitals. Patients may not survive if they spent too much time on travelling. In my opinion, living in villages can be a good options. However, in the modern world, there are a lot of things to do in cities where they don’t exist in smaller towns. Therefore, I believe that living in cities are much better.