the worst ting a kid can say about omework is tat is too hard. The worst tin an adolescent can say about a computer game is it's too easy

It is often argued that not completing your assignments and playing video games are concerning issues teenagers face nowadays. I completely agree with the statement and think that homework should be a priority of a student. Firstly, it is necessary to understand why do we have homework and why it is significant. Homework represents a way to increase our already existing skills and the level of understanding of a subject. Regular assignments will make some concepts easier to learn, and it is a method of training our brain. Furthermore, whenever a kid is complaining about the complexity of their school work, most of the time is an excuse not to do it. They are afraid of more challenging tasks, but like so you develop your problem-solving skills and improve your critical thinking of finding another approach to the problem. For instance, Paul McCartney is a well-known musician and member of The Beatles. By playing more than 300 times a year for four straight years, he was able to perfect his art, no matter the conditions. It can be applied to student's work, by exercising every day, you discover a pattern that will help you when it is required to study for significant tests and exams Secondly, homework is a great technique to upgrade time management skills. Time management is a vital thing for higher education and future career. Moreover, nowadays a lot of kids spend their whole time playing computer games, which is concerning. In addition, they forget or ignore their schoolwork because of a lack of time. However, computer games should not be prohibited, but it is necessary to find a balance between entertainment and responsibilities, which can only be achieved by correctly organizing your time and prioritizing tasks. It was scientifically proven that kids retain information and learn new things more easily, so it is important for them to have a general idea about discipline and the long-term consequences of their choices and priorities. For example, the research found out that children who enjoyed reading books rather than play video games perform better at school during adolescence. To conclude, I strongly believe that homework is necessary for the students as it aids in learning and can have a big impact on teens' lives as it learns ow to assume responsability