intelligence is a must for a leader.

Intelligence is a necessary characteristic of a commander. I completely agree with this view, I will state my reasons in the essay below. One of the most compelling reason for holding unto this view is that, a brilliant leader ensures there is peace among his subordinates, for instance, when there is a misunderstanding among his juniors, he is capable to call them to order, by settling the problem amicably, to the satisfaction of both parties, so that at the end of the day, it won’t affect work output. Another reason is, an intelligent leader will be able to elevate the standard of living of his inferiors by negotiating on their behalf with his superiors for satisfying salary. For example, juniors will be able to afford most of the great things in life, they will be able to go on holidays with their family when they are well paid, and hence their children are able to have, a good level of education, even if it is expensive Lastly, a good leader will manage to achieve the goal and excellence, for the organization he belongs to, even if the task is unachievable, such as winning contracts, and in addition bring out effective ideas, and suggestions that will aid his organization, in competing with their competitors, in order to become one of the best on the market In conclusion, intelligence is a necessary characteristic of a commander. I am in support of this view due to the fact, a brilliant commander ensures peace among his subordinates, furthermore, he is able to elevate the living standard of his juniors and manages to achieve the goals and excellence for the organization to which he belongs.