Every country should have a free healthcare service, if this means the latest medical treatments may. . . gbpgg

It is suggested that free health care facilities should be provided in every nation, even though it comes at a price of not being able to facilitate advance medical treatments. In my opinion, I somewhat agree that medical assistance must be accessible to all and other facilities including the inability to provide new-age medical treatments can be ignored. Firstly, free medical care will ensure that all the natives of a particular nation are treated equally, including the destitute and the economically deprived. In other words, the lower strata of the society will have an easy and equal access to the same facilities accessed by the higher strata of the community. This will create a sense of equality amongst the people and will assist the society and eventually the people to think about their well being. Due to free medical services, all members of the country will be more concerned about their physical fitness and will participate in periodic checkups, thereby, promoting a sense of well being. Another point to consider is that free health services mean elevated taxes for the tax paying population of the country. This will impose a burden on the middle class society who are battling to make both ends meet. Additionally, the costs of medical assistance, such as, doctor's fees, diagnostic test charges and hospitalization expenses will be borne by the government, which might eventually weaken the economy. Moreover, the increasing population will create additional pressure on the healthcare facilities and resources. Under these circumstances, the country would be unable to provide latest medical treatment to patients. To conclude, in order to benefit from the merits of a free medical care system, the demerits of increased taxes and inability to receive treatment from the latest technology would have to be accepted. Therefore, it is clear that free wellness programs will have both advantages and disadvantages.