Family law is where fairness goes to die and children suffer

For years women have complained about sexual bias in the work place and education but they never mention that family law works the total opposite. I am not a legal historian but I would venture a guess nearly all family law was written by lawyers and mostly men who had no interest in child rearing or their welfare. Due to they wrote the law in ways that benefits lawyers and not the children or the parents. And has contributed to Children being alienated to their fathers and growing up in poverty and the explosion of the welfare state. In short the laws in my opinion are one of the reasons so many children live in poverty and grow up fatherless. If you are swinging a dick and you walk into family court you are at a major disadvantage in the eyes of the family court. Child support is only one issue that is talked about here but it is so much more then money. Fathers are just as important in a child's life as mother's and fathers who are capable and willing are just as good at raising children. How is this happening? The family law court is alienating children from there fathers by making the default full custody to the mom and in some cases dooming them to a life in poverty in both homes. By forcing exorbanate court costs on fathers not willing to settle with minimum custody or less. Also some women use the court rope a dope to bleed him dry until he cannot afford to fight. The better approach is to do a split custody and small child support payments as long as both parties are working or can support the children on their own. If that cannot be done then an evaluation should be done based solely on who would be the more stable parent. By tha But the costs should not be exorbanate. Also if one person is pushing full custody and are unwilling to go with a split they should be required to pay portions of the others legal fees in other words level the playing field If one party qualifies for free legal help the other party should also qualify to a certain income level. With child support and visitation on the costs of child rearing and what portion would you cover based on visitation income of both parties and other factors but no default.