Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system with this statement

It is often argued that parents of children who study in private schools do not need to make a contribution through taxes to the state schools. I completely disagree with this point of view, and analysing the disadvantages of tax reduction and social benefits of imposing them will show this true. Perhaps the far most important reasons for not reducing taxes for families who pay for private education is to guarantee the equality between wealthy and poor people. It seems logical that affluent families often send their children to private schools since these places are more likely to provide better education. As a result, a tax relief is no more than an encouragement for those families to continue their actions, which only emphasise the unfairness. It is true that those parents have the right to allow their children to have the best education system, but on the whole of the society, government should try to let everyone have equal opportunites. Imposing taxes on families whose children are sent to private school can be beneficial for society as a whole, both the rich and the poor. One big advantage is that it can help all members of society to have a high quality public education system with the money from taxes contribution. This will result in a well-qualified workforce, and in turn a productive and prosperous country. For example, most company owners need well-educated and competent staffs, and a well-funded state schools can provide this In conclusion, I would support to the idea of not applying tax discount on families whose children attend private schools because of the concerns about unequality and impacts on public system.