'Failure is proof that the desire wasn't enough' To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people believe that insufficient desire is the main reason which can lead to failure, I am quite agree with this opinion and this essay will outline other causes as well. On the one hand the major factor here is the weak desire and self-discipline to achieve something, as they lead to laziness in most cases and change their goals until they success in one field. While strong desired people do not wait for an opportunity they prefer just to create opportunities for themselves however what situation are they in, they work hard until success. The second factor is perhaps limits and excuses, this means that if people are not keen on or want strong their ambition, they make limits for themselves and just excuse. Conversely, failure is the lesson of life naturally and about every person face with hardships and they shape the people in order to give life experiences. In that case it is not always true, failure is proof that the weak desire. Besides there are some unexpectedly circumstances that humans cannot control and they be rarely the urge to fail. Namely, weather conditions, natural disasters and health issues, they may disturb the plans of people who work outside. In conclusion, even though there are some conditions which can challenge to achieve our goals, the strong desire can outweight small problems in major situations. In every field it would be hardships but only strong discipline and persistent can overcome.