You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

A group of people believe that students should concern themselves to learn about cuisine and how to make delicious food. However, another group of people think that the science of food is not as vital as other subject and that student should focus on the more important topics. Although i can admit that there are much more essential subjects than the science of food yet personally I feel that a student should learn the skill of preparing food. To begin with, what makes people advise students to learn how to prepare food is that they think its will be useful for them in the future and I think that is correct. At one point in the future a student will no longer depend on his or her parents and will have to get a job and find a new place to live in inorder to start a new chapter in his life. Therefore, in this chapter students' mothers won't be around everyday to cook tasty food for them so they will have to do that on their own. Nonetheless, without a previous knowledge about the science of food I am sure that any meal a student will cook shall result in a disaster. On the contrary, there are some people who believe that learning about the science of food and how to prepare it is time comnsuming and shall drive one's attention from other much needed skills to learn about. For example, people think that it is much more important to learn about mathemetics or english than to learn about food. In addition, they also believe that it's always easy to order food so it is not necessary to learn the skill of preparing it yet i believe this is just money consuming. To conclude, although learning how to prepare food is not the most essential skill nevertheless I feel that one should learn as much as he or she can about it owning to the fact that he will need this skill at one point in the future to help him save his or her money from ordering food.