In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

There is no denying that criminal and offensive publications and television shows are increasingly becoming famous among nations these days. The one main reason for the growing demand is the attraction towards suspense genre by people. This essay agrees that these novels have a negative impact on humans and relevant points will be substantiated in the upcoming paragraphs. To initiate with, there are multifarious reasons why the genre of crime is extensively popular in many regions. Firstly, the suspenseful content and story attracts the viewers and pins them to their respective sources. It plays with their minds and showcases mysteries and suspense which majority of the people find alluring. To exemplify, a survey was conducted in Australia in 2007, natives were asked the reason why they preferred watching felony shows and 70% of them answered as suspenseful development of the serial attracted them. Additionally, the books and TV shows related to crime are mostly based on true events which insight a feeling of curiosity and willingness to know more about it. These two are the main causes of inclining acceptance of crime as a genre in society However, the tendency to watch such shows has many detrimental effects on humans. Since people start watching them and reading about it on a daily basis, it becomes an addiction which disturbs their social activities. They are always pinned down to their electronic devices like i pads, phones and tabloids which hampers their skills of socialization. Additionally, reading books of such themes can corrupt the mind of innocent citizens and can fill them up with ideas of felony which they can perform in real life. Illustrating further, a cosmopolitan magazine discovered that the majority of young crimes were influenced by crime books and television serials. Hence, indulging too much into this kind of reading and watching habits can lead to gloomy results. In conclusion, it is evident from the above discussion that although the theme of delinquency has shown an upward movement in many cultures and regions, it can lead to numerous problems such as it can lead to craving and trying to adopt the activities in real life.