describe both of these views and your opinion

There are people who like to spend time with friends that has various opinion, rather than friends merely agreeing with them. On the one hand, spending time with friends who have different opinions can make more variety ideas. If your friends always agree with you, you are going to miss a chance to hear about another opinion. However, if your friend stands against you, it can be stressful, but it can also be a good opportunity to hear about different opinion. Listening about various ideas would make you to have several aspects about many different topics. On the other hand, having discussion with a friend who has opposite opinion with you can make a deep conflict. It won't compose any problem if you and your friend reach to a compromise. However, in the worst case, you and your friend can get upset to each other. In my opinion, it would be better to listen or talk about various opinion than merely agreeing. I think it is a way to get closer with friends by exchanging each other's opinion.  Of course there is a danger that there could be a conflict, though it is worthless to spend time by arguing each other and make a discussion about the conversation topic. In conclusion, I would like to say that it is good to have variety opinions about different topics. During discussion, we need to be careful not to make each other upset. The most important thing is that regardless of your friend disagree or agree with you, you need to respect your friend. Then there will be no problem even though your friend has an opposite opinion from you.