Should university classes be optional to attend or compulsory

The time in university is one of the most important periods in our lives because this time helps us to learn new things and it prepares us for our future career. Some people hold this opinion that the university students should be required to go to classes. However, others have an opposite attitude. I tend to agree with both opinions. Students should attend classes during university education for two important reasons. First, there are many subjects those are difficult to be understood without attending lectures. Lectures and detailed explanation are essential for better understanding of a subject. Second, when students attend classes at university, this will help them in their social interaction with other people. In other words, interaction between the students in the classes and discussions are important for better understanding of each other, consequently, this will enrich student's personality. There are two main reasons why classes should be optional for students. First of all, many students do not have enough money for their needs and they have to work more than other students. In this case, optional attendance is well-taken. Another important aspect of this subject is that sometimes lectures of a particular teacher may be dry and uninteresting. I belive that it is reasonable to skip those classes and learn all by one's self. It can save time so a person can save time, so a person can spend it on a research or preparation for a coming test. To conclude, these two methods are useful if the student is studying. Because I do not think it makes any difference to a student who wants to study, whether the classes are compulsory or voluntary.