Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned

It is common belief that exhilarating sports such as sky diving and skiing put people under a high-risk of getting serious injuiries; then some people argue that sports, requiring high level of physical exertion should be prohibited by authorities. I totally disagree with the idea that these sports are too hazardous, and I therefore maintain notion that they should not be banned. Undoubtedly, we should acknowledge all sports involve some element of risk, and as a result, there should always be strict regulations and safety procedures to reduce the possibilities of tragical accidents. People who take part in extreme sports are generally required to undergo mandatory training so that dangers are minimised. For example, everyone who wants to participate in sky-diving has to sign up for instructional lessons with professionals on this field; hence they will be under the supervision of experts in case something goes wrong. Furthermore, the protective equipment and technology used in sports have changed a lot in the past few years. It has become much more accessible to prevent or even forecast risk in adventurous sport. One convincing argument in favor of sky diving is that invention of wind speed machine, which can display whether the wind conditions are suitable for participants. In addition, material of protective suits for extreme sports has become more qualitative in terms of safety so that it leads to minimum injuiries. In conclusion, people should be free to enjoy extreme sports as long as they completely understand the risks and take the appropriate precautions.