Extension of joining date

Thank you for the offer of employment by your esteemed organisation as a User Experience Engineering Senior Analyst. I am delighted to receive your kind offer, and I gladly accept the offered position. However, due to my real sister's wedding functions, I will not be able to report to work on your requested date i. e. 18th October 2021. My sisters' engagement ceremony will take place on 17th October 2021, the wedding ceremony is on 14th Nov 2021 and lastly reception on 15th Nov 2021. Given the above, I request you extend my date of joining to 16th November 2021. I seek this extension as I would not like to embarrass myself by asking for leave immediately after taking a fresh job. Generally, job candidates join on Monday, but I am requesting to join on Tuesday because I will remain busy in post-marital logistic management on Monday. Hence, may I humbly request an extension of the commencement date at your organisation, of which I am very keen to be part? Looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks & Regards, Prayas Ahuja