・Explain your motivation for applying for Kyoto iUP and learning the Japanese language, and how you anticipate that the entire program, including learning your specialized fields in Japanese, will help you shape your career path. ・How will the knowledge and skills gained through your studies at Kyoto University help you to contribute to addressing issues and challenges in society?

It is undeniable that Kyoto University is one of the most famous universities in the world. Knowledge, research, and education are all aspects that persuade students to come to Kyoto University with a strong desire to fulfill their goals. I believe that Kyoto University can contribute my life to make my dreams come true and achieve my goal of being a researcher and a lecturer in Economics for the purpose of building knowledge and sharing wisdom for all people around the world and shaping society to be a civilized world according to sustainable development goals. When I was child, I preferred studying Social Studies. It helps me understand my own society and people, and one of the chapters is about Economics. Economics opens my vision that encourages seeing the world from a different point of view. Economics can be applied in a variety of ways to help society develop more effectively. These are my motivations for applying to iUP Kyoto University, in the Economics field. Furthermore, Kyoto University intensively supports and promotes research as the foundation of learning and the enlightenment society, and iUP Kyoto will provide knowledge in both English and Japanese, used to connect wisdom for all global citizens. This university is located in Japan, filled with the charm of culture and the growth of innovation, encouraging me to be interested in Japan. Moreover, I studied Japanese language in an elective course. Therefore, I want to improve my language skills because the Japanese language is a skill, being able to use it in academics and daily life will be more convenient for me when I live in Kyoto. As a result, If I am a student at Kyoto University, I hope to gain experience, friendship, and inspiration to help me become one of the high-quality researchers and lecturers among the rapid changing of the world. According to the career that I want to be in future. This is a researcher and lecturer in Economics specialized. Utilization in Economics particularly applies in the education facet. Economic issues arose in COVID-19, affecting various children in my country. To illustrate, scary learning equipment and financial problems of their families who are unable to support them. These are the reasons why they resigned from school. I believe that Economics can be applied in the dimension of economic development which goes hand in hand with education development, by relying on data, knowledge and innovation from research to support the design and development of policies that will address these issues in the future. If I am accepted to study at Kyoto University, I intend to work as a researcher and lecturer after I graduate. I want to be a part of helping them with data and knowledge for use in problem solving through my research. This can be used for children who will receive a quality education as well as assistance in other areas, such as the social and political dimensions. These are the factors; children are a valuable human resource in the world following sustainable development goals (SDGs) by the UN. Finally, studying at Kyoto University is an important first step in realizing my future objectives and goals, which will lead to a career as a researcher and lecturer. I promise to put my skills and knowledge from Kyoto University to appropriate use for social development and sustainable development goals, as we seek to make the peaceful society we envision.