Nobody can deny that parental influence is important for children, at least in cases where children live with their parents, foster parents and guardians. On the one hand, it may appear advisible for parents to act as role model and to establish graund rules for behaviour of children by spending as much time as possible with their childre.

Nobody can deny that parental influence is important for children, at least in cases where children live with their parents, foster parents and guardians. On the one hand, it may appear advisible for parents to act as role model and to establish graund rules for behaviour of children by spending as much time as possible with their childre. This allows the children to absorb conviniense and codes of conduct which they can then follow themselves, hopefully leading to absence of the problems such as bullying, truancy and deliquency later on. Furthermore, being with the family should also reduce risk of children fallen victim to crime such as, abduction, or coming ander the influence of the negative peer pressure. On the other hand, we have to ask whether this is practiclam propositions. In a society where many families are dual-income, where one parent's role as breadwinner means he/she away from the famili for the long periods, it is inevitable that children cannot spent all of their time with the family. Child-mining and after-school childcare are ofthen used in such cases, if managed properly, these can be a perfecедн viable alternatives. Equially, it seems that children can in some cases learn a considerable amount from the peers in additon to adults, and allowing them to play without direct supervision may be a benefit. In conclusion, it is appear, while family time is essential for bonding and absorbing patterns of behaviour, there are define advantages when children outside the family too.