Explain why English is often a highly desirable language to learn for non-native speakers.

Today, the number of people who want to learn the English language is increasing day by day. Moreover, speaking in this language is becoming more and more fashionable among the people. Why do people prefer to learn English? In this assignment, I try to explain why non-native speakers desire to learn English. I should mention that knowing English offers us a lot of opportunities. Travelling, doing business, doing some kind of research will be easier with it. During travel or business, the English language can be fruitful because in nearly all parts of the world English is understood readily and in most foreign companies English is held as a business language. Therefore if you know English you may interact with people, discuss your business plans and exchange your ideas with partners without any barriers. In terms of doing some kind of research or trying to learn something, a new English language may pave the way for us because there are a lot of articles, literature, and various handwriting in the English version. Thus it reduces difficulties in completing your tasks. As far as I am concerned, all of the ideas abovementioned can be the answer to the question.