Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment.

Air pollution, soil pollution, water pollution are some of the ways that humans are damaging the environment. Due to rapid industrialization and modernization, the environment has been enduring excessive harm from various sources such as: domestic trash, industrial trash, unprocessed waste (including solid and liquid waste). These kinds of waste are the main causes for damaging the environment. The harmful smoke from industrial companies, gas from means of transportation and people’s burning rubbish can destroy the atmosphere. Burying rubbish is the same, especially plastic wastes, they need a long time to decompose and that process will make soil less rich. Otherwise, wastes thrown directly into lakes or rivers, which consequently cause water pollution. Take Ganges River in India as an example, people throw almost all of the waste there, even corpses. As a result, water here is more and more seriously contaminated which can cause a lot of diseases. To summarize, humans are damaging the environment in different ways. If pollution can not be prevented, it will do humans a big disservice in their own lives.