explain an exhilarating experiences

I'm going to talk about one of my exhilarating experiences which was camping in the Kara forest. If I'm not mistaken, it goes back to 5 years ago. I was a member of a mountaineering group, all of whom were friendly and had a positive outlook on life. we were all packed to leave for the camp located in the mountains north of Tehran. we were supposed to walk from the Darake to the Kara forest in the early morning and stay there for a night. In our path, we faced lots of obstacles however the most challenging was crossing a river that was both deep and fast and unfortunately I slipped there and got soaking wet. Although it was a dangerousn long journey, there were many things which I found quite intriguing such as Seeing different animals and birds. regardless of this what stroke me most was panoramic landscapes which were mesmerizing. Night was falling by the time we arrived at the right place for camping. After lighting fire and cooking dinner, we spent some time playing, singing and relaxing. that night, I could not take my eyes off the beauties of the starry sky until morning which was an enthralling experience. since never had I stayed in wild nature this activity was far more captivating to me compared to other activities.