experiment on rats and mice for human research? Agree or disagree?

Laboratory researches are very important for humans health. Using rats and mice in experiments has been argued by many who consider it brutal to animals’ rights. However, the genetic resemblance between those animals and humans has been the reason for subjecting them to this kind of experiments. Although the need for another model, computer, cell culture, and other researches had helped in reducing the numbers of tested animals. On the one hand, animals testing and experimenting have been one of the most effective ways to help humans find treatments and cures for many diseases and health issues. Subjecting rats and mice to different experimental researches, those animals are inbred and all the experiments are carried with the consideration to animals’ rights by FDA laws. Also, the resemblance between those animals genetics biology, and behavioral response have made them more effective and relevant to humans ones. On the other hand, animal activists refuse the right of subjecting millions of innocent animals to laboratory experiences each year without seeking to find another alternative. Despite the cruelty of the researches on animals, it is time-consuming and generally inapplicable to humans. Therefore scientists should move their experiments to be on animal-free methods, as many in vitro methods have been available now, hence those methods are not hindered by species differences and they take less time to be completed. In a nutshell, although animal testing has been carried with huge( considerable) respect to animals lives, computer cells and many other models were a necessity to reduce the number of tests.