Excellent performance by employees in their office is rewarded in a varity of ways, depens on the corporate policies, and giving moneys as a price to the best employee is a common trend in most of the organizations. Though this is a good way to motivate staffs to work harder, some people opine that this is not the best way to encourage employee. However, money as a reward, from my perpective, can be the most appropritae method of inspiring individuals to work better.

Excellent performance by employees in their office is rewarded in a varity of ways, depens on the corporate policies, and giving moneys as a price to the best employee is a common trend in most of the organizations. Though this is a good way to motivate staffs to work harder, some people opine that this is not the best way to encourage employee. However, money as a reward, from my perpective, can be the most appropritae method of inspiring individuals to work better. To begin, one of the main reasons people work is money. the reality is that people need money to pay for basic needs and requiremnts. There are other factors like passion for work, environment, promotion opportunities, relationship with parterns and bosses that determine whether employees inspired to work or not, however the pay they receive plays the main part. As a result, additional money given as a price for their contribution would be the best way to encourage. On the other hand, rewarding an member staff for superior performance would not create any harmful effect on others. Any type of recompense like vacation, certificate or crest, is limted in terms of their utilisation, whereas money would give workers entire freedom over how to spend it. For instance, suppose an employee wishes to buy new clothes with the extra money that she recives, instead a certificate of merit(which may have no value) which might reduce the value of the prize she earns. Moreover, the motivations and encouragements are not universal so it would not apply to all. THis method depends on each person. It is argued that there are better ways to inspiring staff such as congratulating, giving presents or awarding certificates. However some surveys indicate that this forms of rewards woulf have motivated workers for a short period but would not boost the performance completion in the long run. In conclusion, money for the best performing employees could be the best way to motivate and inpire individuals to work harder and harder