Examination and testing are the major aspect of the educational system in many regions.

Examination and testing are the major aspect of the educational system in many regions. Although, a traditional testing still produces a remarkable benefits, its downsides might cost more than what gives. The first and foremost reason why examination is extremely relevance to many of the educational insitute is the fact that it is a relatively simple method to qualify the learner. For example, multiple schools use testing score as factor to decide the graduation of the student, due to the fact that the exam is supposed to accumulated all of the teaching that has been done thorughout the course. Therefore, the pupil is expected to understand the lesson as well as be active and always prepare themselves. However, putting the entirity of the lesson into a few hours testing might not be the most appropriate approach to evaluate the student. The main disadvantages of the examination is the fact that the traditonal testing usually is not varies enough to qualitfy every aspects of the learner. Some students might be doing better on practical activities instead of a paper exam. Another relatively important issue of testing is the fact the it gives the student the illusion of an end goal of the study. For example, most people reported to not be able to remember the content of the lesson after they already took the exam, as they feel that they do not have any nessescity to memorise the issue any longer. This could be detremental to the education of the individual as the learner does not understand the use of the knowledge they have study outside of the classroom. To summarise, even though the practice of examination is benefitiual to a certain degree, its downsides perhaps far more outweigh the postive aspects.