Everyone should be encouraged to use fewer resources rather than recycle more.

It is a fact that people should be encouraged to participate in more recycling activities and should reduce the consumption of resources, as this will improve the life of sea animals and also fulfil the demand of the general public. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay, I will explain the reasons for my position. To begin with, people must be encouraged to support lesser consumption of resources, as this will increase the chances of our future generation survival. Saving energy, especially electricity, could help us to utilise our resources more appropriately. For instance, in Pakistan, many villages are living in darkness because of the lack of electricity. Even though people are willing to pay for electricity, unfortunately, the demand for electric power cannot be fulfilled because of the overconsumption of lights in urban areas. Consequently, people have to live without electricity because of the improper management of energy resources. It is undeniable that recycling more items could decrease environmental degradation. Plastic, for example, has been a growing problem, which needs to be addressed immediately. It has been observed that most of the plastic produced by companies for different purposes end up in the ocean. All around the world, it is common that seashores are filled with plastic garbage, and it has also claimed the lives of many sea creatures. Therefore, people must more involve in recycling activities and make every effort to reduce plastic pollution as much as possible. To conclude, less consumption of natural resources will not only solve the problem of electricity in many developing countries but also save the lives of many sea animals.