Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many dieticians are recommending people to adapt vegetarian diet. While some agree with the notion, others argue that it is harmful for the environment. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits of eating fruits and vegetables but why all should not adopt this habit. To begin with, food obtained from plants is beneficial for health. In other words, they have high percentage of protein and other nutrients as compared to meat. Pulses, for example, are high source of protein whereas fruits give calcium and vitamins which are necessary to live a healthy life. Furthermore, vegetarian food does not have negative impact on health. As these items are natural, unless consumed in excess they do not lead to any health adversities unlike by eating flesh. For instance, high cholesterol and obesity are caused by the consumption of non-vegetarian food items. On the other hand, the chain of life cycle will be immensely impacted. The ecosystem works in a way where humans are meant to eat other animals to maintain balance. If the chain is broken, the number of animals will surge resulting in disbalance and havoc in the economy. Moreover, countries not capable of growing plants cannot wholly depend on the fruits and vegetable. UAE, Saudi Arabia etc. are sandy regions where climate conditions do not allow vegetation. In my opinion, although becoming a vegetarian is good for health and has high nutritional value, but it is not economically possible for all to change their eating choices due to availability issues and also nature is not structured in such a manner and thus it should not be eradicated but minimized.