Everyday many species of plants and animals are declining. Offer the reasons for the situation and some solution to it.

It has been sad to notice a consistent reduction in the proportion of the biodiversity around the world. This situation has its deep roots in some aspect, to which some proactive steps can prove helpful in reversing the trend. Both the aforementioned have been elaborated further. Primarily, the genesis of this decline lies in unfavorable human activities. Mankind has been indulging in large scale deforestation for its selfish purposes, further leaving lesser places with green patches. This eventually deprives not only birds and reptiles of their habitats, but also makes herbivores starve. Their numbers start reducing owing to survival issues. Apart from this, pollution is also a major culprit. Especially, the plastic waste, which is hardly degradable, on one hand stops water absorption necessary for plants; while on the other hand releases toxins that hamper soil fertility. The flora also starts perishing to a large extent in such conditions. In order to counter the aggravated conditions, there is a dire need of joint efforts of both, individuals and authorities. The global populace needs to control unnecessary expansion of habitats and industries. This will halt the destruction to an extent and allow the ecosystem to flourish. Governments of each nation have to be stringent in law enforcement related to waste generation and disposal. A fine balance needs to be achieved by ensuring the curtailing of garbage, be it household or industrial, along with appropriate provision of discarding or recycling the residue. To conclude, despite enormous harm that humans have caused to the flora and fauna by their careless approach and self-centered motives; there is still a possibility to improve the situation if the same is tackled collectively by the administration and civilians.