Some‌ ‌people‌ ‌believe‌ ‌that‌ ‌studying‌ ‌at‌ ‌university‌ ‌or‌ ‌college‌ ‌is‌ ‌the‌ ‌ best‌ ‌route‌ ‌to‌ ‌a‌ ‌successful‌ ‌career, ‌ ‌while‌ ‌others‌ ‌believe‌ ‌that‌ ‌it‌ ‌is‌ ‌better‌ ‌to‌ ‌get‌ ‌a‌ ‌job‌ ‌ straight‌ ‌after‌ ‌school. ‌ ‌Discuss‌ ‌both‌ ‌views‌ ‌and‌ ‌give‌ ‌your‌ ‌opinion. ‌

Most students are in a dilemma over whether to study further or get a job after graduation from high school. It is argued that the best way to succeed in a career is to embark on formal university education, whereas others assume that it is better to get a job. On the one hand, there are many compelling reasons why students should get a job straight after school. Firstly, young people are able to earn money at an early age to make ends meet. Therefore, you become more independent in life. Moreover, the young have more opportunities to try different jobs to define what they want to do and the things that they are good at. For example, the adolescent starts the entry-level job with low money but for the following years, they might be excellent at it, get a promotion, and settle down. On the other hand, pursuing college education is also an ideal way for all students to guarantee a successful career in the future. In terms of bachelor’s degree holders will stand a better chance of securing a higher-paid job. During the inexorable technological advances, the job market is becoming more and more competitive, so a large influx of graduates find it difficult to find a job without a bachelor's degree. The recruiters require a more educated workforce and the college qualification is one of them to let them know more about you. For example, the people who have a tertiary degree get a job easier than people who do not. In conclusion, it seems obvious that working right after school and continuing to study at college have their own advantages in different case