Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier ig there are fewer languages in the world. with this opinion

Some languages become extinct on yearly basis. It is argued that we should not pay attention to this trend as it could simplify the life of people worldwide. I totally disagree with this statement as I believe that the language is vital for each nation no matter how large it is. Moreover, from my point of view, this trend won’t make easier people’s everyday routine. In the following paragraphs I will cite my arguments. First of all, our native language is not only the way how we communicate with each other, it reflects our culture, history and national heritage. By having it alive we could maintain relationships with older generation, we are able to read the books and understand historical documentations. All national heritage is based on written evidence fixed by our native language. For example, small amount nationalities without their own homeland like Uyghurs, are trying to save their language. Parents and grandparents do speak native language at home with the kids, they arrange meetings among their nationality in order to spread their culture and customs, because they do understand that if their language died out, their nationality would become instinct as well, they would lose the connection with their roots and just assimilated with other nations. Secondly, I do believe that the fact of dying out of several languages won’t simplify our lives as we still have the number of language groups that absolutely differs from each other and cover the countries of billions of people. For example, China and Chinese language, english speaking countries, Hindi language, Spanish speaking countries and Japanese language. All listed groups do not have the risk of being endangered, that is why we still have to be able to speak appropriate language being on the territory of these regions or having communications with people from there. Taking all into consideration, I think that each language is crucial and has to be protected by the government as the national heritage.