Every year many students prefer online study than studying offline at campus. What are the causes of this problem and what solutions can you suggest?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds. Owing to this, almost every service is shifting to computers, even schools and colleges. Nowadays, a lot of learners prefer to study on laptops and computers and this number is rising annually. This essay delves into the causes of this problem and suggests solutions to subdue it. Most of the students are shifting from campus to computers, these days. There are numerous explanations to this. First and foremost, individuals find it easier to attend online classes as these could be availed at any place and in some cases, anytime too. Moreover, students need not to reach any particular place but could attend class at the comfort of their home. Secondly, classes which could be availed at any place save the cost of travel. Thereby, pupils readily accept such opportunities as it helps to avoid wasting time as well as money in traveling. Apart from this, educators who live at far-away places find it easier to helpful to study at homes rather than reaching campus every day. Thus, digital learning and shows them a big relief. However, studying online has a lot of disadvantages with it, like lack of proper coordination between tutor and students, concentration lag etc. Therefore, it is more beneficial to study offline. A number of corrective measures are possible to make students prefer offline study. Firstly, pupils must be given proper environment for studying at campus, so that they find it easier to study there. Other than this, schools and colleges need to provide good hostel facility. Ultimately, this could prove advantageous to the students who live at distant locations. Thirdly, institutions should arise children’s interest in studying offline at campus by providing them with the reasons for why campus study is more interactive and helpful. According to a survey conducted in Brazil in 2018, owing to an instructive seminar in colleges of a state, around 70% of pupils shifted from online study to campus. Taking length and breadth of the topic, although there are plenty of benefits of online study, but it is harmful in someway for studies. Hence, right steps at the right time are needed to solve this issue.