Advantages and disadvantages of streaming online movies

Nowadays, when our society has developed as a modernized hectic place, people are able to entertain and relax themselves in many different ways, so it is experienced that streaming free online movies like netflix and disney+ at home have become more popular, instead of watching films at public cinemas. There are either advantages or disadvantages for this occasion. On the one hand, by watching online movies, people can definitely enjoy the whole time on their own or with family and sometimes may be with their pets along at home without disturbance from outside world. Moreover, if the ones who would like to focus on a better experience of characters and more insights into the movie plots, streaming online are the best choice for them because watching movies in utter solitude is like reading a book. And, as movies are the mirror to society, , there are plenty of things to learn through such streaming facilities including educational content and inspiration from real-life stories or events produced in movies these days. Therefore, people have become more up to date and knowledgeable by watching online alone at home. On the other hand, there are not only the benefits but also the drawbacks by chilling with online movies. Firstly, most of the websites that offer free movies and download are flooded with unrated or uncensored movies and it is less likely to find the top-rated chartbuster films which are available to watch only at cinema. In addition, high definition videos may rattle connection speed and consume bandwidth much faster. So, one of the disadvantages of watching online movies in HD quality is losing too much data. And, another disadvantage is that free online movies streaming portals follow a trend of signing up personal data first. That is to say some websites are not safe to keep our data and some are linked with third-party sites containing malware or viruses that put our system under threat. In conclusion, according to the individual preference, there can be someone who likes to watch movies at cinema or who likes to chill on online movies. Although there are both benefits and drawbacks in both occasions, in my personal point of view, streaming free movies online is more suitable with this busy society because we can watch our favourite films effortlessly every time we have free time. a