Nowadays, Looking into one’s family's historical background is becoming much more common among many people because history is one of the most important factors in defining and forming one's identity

Nowadays, Looking into one’s family's historical background is becoming much more common among many people because history is one of the most important factors in defining and forming one's identity. I believe the main reason behind why this is becoming a trend is due to the identity crisis the young generation is facing due to increased number of interracial marriages. In my opinion, I strongly believe this has a good effect in understanding oneself. I believe it is only natural for humans to be interested and develop curiosity about where they came from and how their ancestors lived. One of the main reasons people go back to the past is in order to understand their present better. For instance, owing to the internet making the world feel like a single community, it is quite common to find children born to interracial marriages and Such children tend to feel trapped in two different cultures and religions. Knowing one’s family background is vital in solving this conflict and forming an identity. Developing such habits has a beneficial effect in understanding family and the community better. History is one dominant factor that determines traditional values and norms in the family. Therefore, parents should pass what they learnt to the next generation to avoid future confusion. This as whole has a positive impact on the society, a community that knows its history better creates a strong nation through encouraging the positive aspect of history and learning from past mistakes. In conclusion, Knowing one's identity is very essential to a family, this is achieved through learning history and family values.