Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

The number of people migrating to another country is increasing year by year each one of them for different reasons. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages of moving to another country. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative sides for individuals to settling in another country. Firstly, best part of migrating to a whole different country is that individuals will be able to leave their comfort zone. Thus, it will allow individuals to be aware of their potential for achieving their life long goals. That is why the main characters of the success stories are migrants. Second but not the least, this is a great opportunity to get familiar with a different culture. To name a few; a different history, cuisine, music are some examples that the individuals will be experiencing. Thus, the cultural differences will light a bulb on how important and lucky it is to have diversities on this planet. Unfortunately, migrating to another country with a huge difference in the culture might be a disadvantage. From the basic society rules to the local cuisine, might turn the whole experience into a nightmare for the faint hearted. To sum up, there will always be both advantages and disadvantages of migrating. Fortunately, it is possible to achieve more and get the most out of new opportunities when looking on the bright side of the events.