Every university student should do a part-time job while studying.

Part time job is the type of work that requires a person to work fewer hours per week than a full-time employment. Nowadays, part time job becomes one of a common phenomenon to the university student. Some do it for extra pocket money, but some do it to gain new experiences. However, some people said that a job during the student years took away their attention required during education. Although there are different views regarding this topic. I would like to state that I agree for university students to do the part time job while they are studying because it can help them to be more financially independent, develop useful skill, learn to have a good time management and opportunity of networking. First and foremost, students will have a good time management. As we all know, students with part time job will have less free time than full time students. Because of that, they tend to measure their time efficiently between study and work to avoid any overlapped situations. (APA) employment does not harm students’ grade, except for a small group of students who work a large number of hours. One may argue that students with part time job spends too much time with the job that will make them distract from academic and results in poor school performances. However, part time job for students helps educate them not just about time management but also responsibility. The responsibility of balancing their time between work and study. They will be more aware which things they need to prioritize as a student while doing a part time job. According to (APA).