Ever since my childhood, I have been a curious and eager child. Computers have been the biggest part of my life. Now with each passing year, my interest has grown manifolds.

Ever since my childhood, I have been a curious and eager child. Computers have been the biggest part of my life. Now with each passing year, my interest has grown manifolds. I am particularly interested in studying data science since I realized that it can be used to develop marketing models and that companies these days are starting to analyze big datasets to measure consumers’ product preferences and make use of it to determine their future sales. The multi-disciplinary field of data science combines computer science with probability, statistics, analysis and management skills. Data science is also the answer to the most complex business and practical questions. I believe that data science is the future of Artificial intelligence and it is beneficial to learn about it more to cater to my interests. I hope to use the knowledge I will gain from my masters’ degree to perform meaningful analysis of large sets of data. I have been intensively involved in learning maths throughout my education and had a particular interest in the subject. I am familiar with concepts such as multivariable calculus, elementary statistics, and probability theory. I have also studied data structures which were the beginning of my interest and played a crucial role in forming my choices. I have interned at two different firms that specialized in performing data analytics task to help research for companies aiming to start new projects. My project made extensive use of python and C++ and I have learned a lot about these programming languages during my internship. I had to analyze real-time purchasing and location data to determine the preferences of potential consumers. I wish to use my knowledge and skills in data science to provide well-sustained research and analysis for companies. Throughout my graduation and practical work experience, I was fortunate to gain some required experience in the domain of analytics. I believe that curiosity and eagerness to learn can take you places. I wish to learn everything I can in the field of data science as I believe there is still a long way to go for me. This masters’ program will thus be a step towards achieving my dreams. This program will train me in different methods of statistical analysis, and programming knowledge needed to continue with my goal to provide research for companies. (University name) has been my dream institute to pursue this course as I wish to take the benefits of the expert knowledge provided by the skilled faculty of the university. Through this degree, I aim to enhance my knowledge and expertise in programming and mathematics. After completing my MS, I wish to get into the field of Health analytics as I believe that the medical industry will be subjected to change and growth with technological advancement. The practical knowledge will give me the technical expertise to pursue my career as a data scientist.