Today people prefer to work, shop and communicate online. Is it a positive or negative development?

The advent of the internet has resulted in the increasing popularity of online platforms and websites for different purposes, such as online shopping, communication and telecommuting. While I admit that working online leads to drawbacks, I also believe that shopping and communicating via the internet is clearly a positive trend. Admittedly, using the global network for work is mostly a negative trend because of the main problem poor productivity. By working at home, employees are frequently bothered by their family members and often need to engage in household activities, thereby not paying enough attention to their job responsibilities. However, internet shopping can be considered as a positive change. By using online platforms, people facilitate the process of purchasing products. Even though they can be the victims of online shopping frauds, customers can choose the reliable websites and read reviews about their sellers within a very short period of time. Thus, even without face-to-face communication, one can order a product with a click of a button. Communicating online can also enable users of reliable social networks to broaden their networking through online communities, which may help many in their careers. A case in point is one of the most popular social platforms - LinkedIn network - thanks to which many people communicate with human resource managers of giant companies so as to find suitable and high-paying jobs many of which could be hardly found without networking. In conclusion, this development is welcome since it make product purchases easier and helps many people to find decent jobs and help workers to focus on their job responsibilities without distraction and under the supervision of their employers