Even though globalization affects the world’s economies in a positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss

In todays era, Globalization is playing an influential role in our lives. Few people believe that globalization is a curse. However, others believe in opposite, they think it is a blessing for an individual as well as for the nation. It is well known that globalization is the backbone for few developing countries. Not only for providing the employment and investment to the nation, but thriving the local people in terms of technology and educational awareness. Due to cultural exchange, it has become very easy for even the common person to change the country and work abroad. Moreover, It added benefits to small corporations, it has become smooth for them to start or grow a business on next level internationally. Besides this, In terms of the entertainment world, It thrived to an extreme level and utterly separate cultures are shown perfectly. For an example, Hollywood made movies like Kungfu Panda or The mummy, which displays completely different culture than American. On the contract, The same globalization made an adverse effect on society and people. The traditional culture is getting obsolete. For instance, it is very common to see a teenager listening hip-hop music, wearing multinational brand clothes, speaking English and eating burger at MacDonalds. People’s mindset is changing such that folk music, traditional mother tongue and many more similar attributes are becoming rare. Furthermore, even though multinational companies create huge employment opportunities, It has been noticed that they are the main culprit for sweat workshops. As a proof, in few developing counties Nike factories employed under age child and made them to work more than twelve hours. To sum up, I can say that Despite the fact that globalization has negative effects, it’s advantages out weight the drawbacks. For the government, it’s essential to take steps to minimize the damaging effects and take maximum positive profit from globalization.