Abroad education benefits

Previously, the access to college had frontiers. Today, attending tertiary education in other countries is a usual practice for many students. Benefits from travelling to other nations for studying a university course include the cultural and individual experience of having a diverse schooling, whereas the drawbacks are economic and political. Studying abroad, definitely is a life changing experience. Most graduates claim that travelling another country to enrol in a college course has filled them with extraordinary moments. Firstly, living in a different nation itself, provides the students with immense opportunity to learn other cultures. Most universities enrol worldwide students, so this generates close relationships among them. For example, The London School of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene, one of the most prestigious medical universities in the UK, enrols student from over 160 countries. The experiences with such diverse nationalities, clearly is a fruitful experience. Moreover, learning from a different educational system is enrichment to individuals. For instance, medical school in a foreign country increases the doctor’s capacity to diagnose and treat differently to those used at home. Students certainly, enjoy the occasion of studying abroad, for the experiences it carries. However, travelling to another region for studying tertiary school, has some disadvantages. The costs of this courses might be significantly more expensive. Financial struggle might be an issue for international undergraduates, especially important for those travelling from developing countries. For instance, the fee for some courses is around three to ten times more expensive in the UK than in Mexico. This financial issue, might be enough for discouraging students. Of greater concern is the migration of young professionals. It has been claimed that sometimes international students never return to their home country. Developing nations are losing academically prepared young populations because of this phenomenon, this could turn out to be a great educational and political problem in the future. In conclusion, studying a career abroad brings personal satisfaction, and a period of intense multicultural experiences, but it might be financially inaccessible to some students.