Essay question:The internet means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world of internet has opened doors to many unprecedented possibilities. One of the most chattered idea is of virtual travelling. It is believed by many, that one does not necessarily have to visit a place physically, rather they can simply have that experience via internet. This sounds a definitely promising idea but lacks with the prominent provision of personal feel and experience. On the one hand, the evolution of internet has accommodated common people with the lustful benefits of exploring the world at few clicks. This feature has brought a handsome amount of accessibility to virtually visit a place that is hundreds of miles apart at bare minimum cost. To illustrate, a lot of individuals, especially travel enthusiasts tend to choose their next destination by first checking them up on the internet and then on getting convinced they choose the place. On the other hand, even on considering all the benefits of this feature, there lacks a great and utmost important element, and that is personal experience. The key element to travel various places is to connect to a different place than our daily one. Travelling gives us a sense of exploration be it food, culture or even the varying climate. Such things can never be gained by visiting a website loaded with exotic pictures of the same place. To conclude, surfing on the web for various places around the world would definitely give one a great leaning experience. But this can never provide someone with the authentic travel experience at their comfortable couch in their apartment.