Describe a writer you would like to meet.

In my mind, I think that the 20th century has produced more prolific and accomplished writers, with the finest minds, than any other times in human history. Today, I would like to talk about one such writer who I would certainly like to meet without even wasting a second. The name of this world-famous writer is Ernest Hemmingway. Though he dies many years ago, I would still want to travel back in time and meet this great writer. I came to learn about this great writer for the first time when we all had to read “The old man and the sea” in our high school. Of course, back then, I had no clue whatsoever about what actually made a great writer. But, as I grew older and started to read more and more books, I eventually understood the tricks of being a great writer. Anyway, Ernest Hemmingway was an American journalist, novelist, and short-story writer. Born in the year of 1939, this writer didn’t really gain much fame during his lifetime, but he certainly had his fair share of admiration from the later generations because of his adventurous lifestyle (took part in the first world war and also was a journalist during the second world war) and great public image. Having a strong influence on 20th-century fiction, Ernest Hemmingway’s many works are considered to be classics in American literature today. However, his greatest success came when he got The Nobel Prize in Literature 1954 for his mastery of the art of narrative and the influence on contemporary style. Anyway, I would like to meet Ernest Hemmingway, even if means I will need to travel back in time, because there are still so much to know about him, such as what really motivated him to be a writer even though he had the opportunity to pursue another career. I would also like to know how it really felt to witness the two most devastating wars in human history. I would like to meet him also because it would allow me to learn the tricks of writing my experience, just as he did, in a minimal fashion. After all, I also want to become a writer someday.