Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

These days, plethora of personal are career oriented. In many countries, the count of men is higher than women, who are on highly designated positions, even though half percentage of employees are females. According to some scholars, there should be reserve places for the women worker on these positions. In this write up, I will support this opinion with relevant examples. Firstly, women have better organization and time management skills than males. In past time, majority of ladies were housewives thought this count is still high. They do multiple things simultaneously, which means they know how to do multitasking in limited time in their daily routine. For instance, 2019 survey of CBC proves that 85% of females are better in management while this count is less than half of this percentage of males. Another reason is that females are excellent in studies than men. Most of the girls have the virtue of hard work, devotion, dedication and focused their goals. Consequentially, they spent most of their time in studies and get good grades in exams. Therefore, this kind of intelligent workforce can lead the company development. For example, the last 10 years survey of Concordia University depicts that the number of females is higher than men who pass their degree/diploma with distinction. Last but not the least, gender equality must always be there in all aspect of society. Since the majority of women are coming in all field and doing better than males, they deserve to work in highly designated positions. There should not be discrimination based on genders. To put in a nutshell, I pen down saying that in men dominating society, women hard work devotion, experience, intelligence, education and skills should not be neglected.