Essay Question: Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

People migrating from one place to an another have escalated tremendously in the recent years. Many people move from the remote places to the tier 1 cities to mount the standard of living, and have a secure future. This essay will highlight some major foundations of such trend, and various issues occurring because of it. To begin with, the masses are advancing into urban areas seeking for expanding the employment opportunities. They choose to work in such places to obtain a higher revenue, and gain more experience from the renowned figures of respective fields. Furthermore, better and advanced facilities are an another basis for the people to shift to the developed areas. In other words, be it educational, health related or transportation, cities provide individuals with varieties of options to choose from, and are incorporated with the latest technology. To cite an example, 70% of villagers are proceeding to such places to provide a good education for their children so that they could have a fruitful life later on. Provided that, most people migrate to such places for better opportunities and the facilities. Nevertheless, such movements might result in numerous problems such as overpopulation and mounting the pollution of the urban places. Firstly more people migrating means the place will be severely populated, as well as the housing requirements will be skyrocketing. Also the pollution will rise considerably in a locality producing detrimental health effects on the people’s life. Increasing the number of people leads to an extra rubbish from the household, and mismanagement of such waste will cause several health issues such as bacterial or fungal infections, etc. For instance, in India 80% of the people are migrating to the capital city, Delhi, and the city recently was acknowledged as one of the polluted place in the world. The government is trying its best to reduce this issue, and are establishing various factories and organizations in the rural areas for the people to move to such places. In conclusion, such movements should be curbed by establishing different businesses in the remote areas, and also anticipating various facilities so that the people won’t think of migrating to other developed places. It is the responsibility of the government to look after such problems and tackle them effortlessly and quickly.