Essay on working overtime at work, advantage and disadvantges

Nowadays, this is normal to people work long hours and it’s have both advantages and disadvantage. It has benefit as if you are working with goal to save for vacation or buy a new house or a flat and working extra time to save enough money to achieve the target. Sometimes it depends on the department you are working or what level of experience you have. In the case of fresher you have to learn many things and may be working hours will not enough time to make a grip over new techniques. So working over-time is understandable. Same for the other scenario such as Law and Accounting department where practical knowledge can be achieved through the experience so you will work extra hours. However, working over-time will effect your health either physically or mentally or sometimes both. This will leave no space for yourself where you can do exercise or do other activities such playing sports or swimming or any hobby where you can relax. Going on vacation or taking time-off from work releases chemical and body will relax. This also help you to more focus on work and improve the productivity. Spending more time on work also effect family dynamics. As this will lead to weaken friendship or relationship, your partner may feel alone or kid can feel your absence in sports day, weekends. You may find yourself more standalone and tired all the time. With all this pros and cons, as a human you need you on-off time from work to spend time with family and friends to recharge for next work day. We should maintain work-life balance so enjoy everyday.