essay on trying new things

Some people are excited to visit new places or indulge into newer types of food on the other hand some choose to do things in a traditional way which they are familiar with and don’t like experiments. However, I personally like exploring new cultures, heritage and delicacies and learn more about them. This attitude of trying new things may be applicable to other aspects of life like learning new skills or language. Although I agree that chances of failure may increase when newer things are tried but I strongly believe that advancement in any part of life could happen only if we dare to do new things. Those who are ready to accept the challenge of unknown are more practical in life and have greater advantage in longer term to achieve bigger goals in life as they fail and learn. History has presented us with several examples and Columbus is an ideal example who dared to travel across Atlantic Ocean to explore the unknown side of the planet and discovered new era of life. Doing any work repeatedly make people an expert in their field and this is what probably makes them comfortable, while it does limit them to discover new possibilities. As a result, to explore for better or more, it would require them to come of their comfort zone and expect some surprises. This may not be naturally acceptable to them and hence may be not worth trying even. It may be a never ending debate to prove who is better or offer more advantage over the other but in conclusion, people should dare to try and explore newer things which may to open new avenues and help improve rather than being afraid of them.