People prefer to live in urban areas. But many others prefer staying in rural lands saying that life there is peaceful.

Workplaces, schools, and housing are commonly found in the more modernized areas. This makes urban spaces the most ideal place to live in. However, many prefer living in secluded rural areas since they are more serene and isolated from the busy hustle and bustle. I partially agree with this statement. Modern living spaces, good housing, and excellent schools can be accessed in cities and big towns. It has always been a known fact that everything is reachable when living in cities and suburbs. Additionally, there are more employment opportunities. Connecting with coworkers and random people is easier since almost everyone is within reach. This does not only mean more employment opportunities, but also a better life in general. Having a stable job and having close friends and family within a block away gives peace of mind and less worry. On the other hand, rural areas are more isolated. For people who crave privacy, this is an ideal setup. Fewer people mean less nosy and annoying neighbors. In addition, fresh air is everywhere in the countryside. Breathing in fresh air does not only have physical benefits but emotional and mental effects too. The business of the city can get overwhelming and exhausting. This makes the rural area a generally safer environment for people of any age. In conclusion, peace is subjective. Peace can mean living in the city and having a stable income, with friends and family nearby. For some, it can mean breathing in fresh air 24/7, even if it means living far away from everyone.