A mistake that taugh me an important lesson

Life is full of difficult and exciting things, so there are mistakes that we make to learn important lessons for ourselves. Me too, I made a mistake that wasn't worth it on a recent test. I still vividly remember that day. It was a Saturday morning, period 4, teacher entered the class and started handing out midterm exam papers to the whole class. When I did the test, I used a pencil to fill in the answer, because it can be easily erased and edited. However, after I finished it, I quickly submitted it and forgot to write it back with a ballpoint pen. I looked around and I still saw a few students doing their homework, at that time I felt a bit insecure but still did not realize where my mistake was. A few days later, when our teacher finished grading the papers, I and some other friends were criticized and got a score of 0. And At that time, I felt angry with myself and very sad about my mistake this time. From that day on, I will never forget that lesson. Because it taught me to be more careful in my studies and that was also an important lesson for me.